Nagpur General Merchants Assn celebrates ‘Diwali Milan’
   Date :25-Nov-2019

Business Bureau :
Nagpur General Merchants Association recently celebrated ‘Diwali Milan’ programme with great enthusiasm. Nilesh Moudekar, President of Nagpur General Merchants Association was in the chair. Farooque Akbani, Vice-President of Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC), Ramavtar Totla, Secretary, Umesh Patel, Joint Secretary, Devidas Raut, former President, Raju Makhija, Rajesh Ahuja and Ashish Agrawal shared the dais.
The programme started by lighting traditional lamp. All the guests were felicitated by offering them shawl and shreefal. Nilesh Moudekar extended Diwali greetings to all the members and guests present on the occasion. Farooque Akbani, Ramavtar Totla, Umesh Patel, Devidas Raut, Raju Makhija, Rajesh Ahuja and Ashish Agrawal exchanged greetings with the members of the Nagpur General Merchants Association. Sanjay Tabutwale, Secretary of Nagpur General Merchants Association conducted the proceedings. A cultural programme was organised. The winners of the cultural programme were given prizes at the hands of the chief guests. A lucky draw was conducted.
Those who took efforts to make the programme successful were also feted on the occasion. Laxman Mendhare, Joint Secretary of Nagpur General Merchants Association proposed the vote of thanks. Pankaj Padia, V-P, Kanhaiyalal Motwani, Treasurer, Prashant Makhija, Sharikbhai Quereshi, Suryakant Chandekar, Laxmikant Nimje, Manish Sharma, Arjundas Khandwani, Dipesh Parekh, Arun Wakodikar, Ravindra Mahajan took efforts for the programme.