Prize distribution ceremony of TOLIC for 2018-19 held at PowerGrid complex
   Date :12-Mar-2019


Business Bureau,

Prize distribution ceremony of Town Official Language Implementation Committee (KA-1) for FY 2018-19 was held here recently at Sabrang Hall of PowerGrid Residential Complex, Nari Ring Road, Nagpur.

Dr V K Khare, Executive Director (WR-I) of POWERGRID was the chief guest and presided over the function. Alka Khare, Patron Sankalp Mahila Samiti (SMS), Nagpur; Dr Ratna Dhar, Head of Anthropological Survey of India; and Nirmal Kumar Bhandari, ADRM, Central Railway, were the special guests.
Rajendra Dubey, Senior General Manager (Engineering) POWERGRID and Secretary of the TOLIC (KA-1); K G Kulkarni, Senior DGM (HR I/c), POWERGRID; R Narayan, Senior DGM (HR), POWERGRID and various heads of Central Government Offices / Enterprises / establishments and Insurance companies of Nagpur were prominently present on the occasion.

During the function, 13th issue of the House Journal of TOLIC (KA-1) “Rajbhasha Darpan” was also released.
The prizes were distributed among the winner offices for best performance in Implementation of Official Language Hindi in their offices, Publication of News-Letters, E-Journals and House Journals by Dr V K Khare, Alka Khare and Rajendra Dubey.

In addition to this, the prizes of individual performance during the various competitions held during 2018-19 in the various offices were also distributed to them. These prizes were given by the head of competition organising offices to the winners.
Mementos were given to the special contribution made towards Official Language Hindi by N K Singh, BHEL; Vaishali Chirde, PESO; Dr Jay Prakash, ESIC; CS Tiwari, MECL and C N Nandeshwar of POWERGRID during the function.
Editorial Board Member of Rajbhasha Darpan conducted the proceedings of the function while Co-ordinator of NARAKAS (KA-1) C N Nandeshwar proposed the formal vote of thanks, says a press release issued here.