MES Builders Association elects new body
   Date :20-May-2019

Business Bureau:
MILITARY Engineering Service (MES) Builders Association of India (MESBAI), Nagpur Branch conducted election in their registered office at Ankush Plaza, Teka Naka, Kamptee Road on Sunday. New executive body for the year 2019-2021 was elected during the election. Quaid Johar was elected as Chairman, T S Plaha as Senior Vice-Chairman, Abhiman Hegde as Vice-Chairman, Naresh Vij as Secretary, G G Raut, as Joint Secretary , Jagvinder Singh Vij as Treasurer. While the elected council member are Balbir Singh Vij, Rajan Choudhary, Manish Sibal and Jitendra Jethani.
The elected executive members are Himanshu Jethani, Sunil Sharma, Bipin Sharma, Harpreet Singh Johar, Diljeet Singh Bhatia, T S Ingole and Sanjay Sarode . The MESBAI is registered with Ministry of Defence (MoD) doing all works provider for Defence service. In India there are 73 branches from Baramula Leh Kashmir to Andamans and from Mumbai Vasco to Tenga valley. Nagpur is most reputed branch in all over India.
The Nagpur region compromises of Nagpur, Ambazari, Bhandara, Sonegaon, Chandrapur, Amla (Madhya Pradesh), Kamptee and Pulgaon. Naresh Vij is elected Secretary for third term and has also shouldered responsibility of All India Vice-President for two years. While talking to The Hitavada, he said, “It is an experienced body including Chairman having experience of many years. We will take up the issues of the MES builders and retain the position of the branch in the country.”