Yogi Adityanath sacks Rajbhar from Cabinet
   Date :21-May-2019

JUST a day after polling ended in the Lok Sabha elections, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday sacked SBSP leader Om Prakash Rajbhar from the Cabinet for his outbursts against senior NDA partner BJP. Governor Ram Naik accepted the recommendation and relieved Rajbhar with immediate effect from his post of Backward Class Welfare and Divyangjan Empowerment Minister, an official spokesperson said here. The CM also recommended to Governor that all Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) members holding the rank of Minister of State be removed.
A recalcitrant Rajbhar appeared before media soon afterward and “welcomed” decision of the CM. “I welcome the decision (to sack me). The decision taken by the Chief Minister was a delayed one,” Rajbhar said. “Had the decision been taken around 20 days ago, it would have been much better.” “By taking the decision, he has proved he does not endorse my war against poverty,” he told reporters, donning his traditional yellow scarf.
The MoS removed included Rangaram Rajbhar and Virendra Rajbhar, both members of UP Backward Class Commission; Sudama Rajbhar, a member of UP Pashudhan Vikash Parishad; Arvind Rajbhar, Chairman MSME Department; Rana Ajit Pratap Singh, the Chairman-cum-Director UP Seeds Development Corporation, Sunil Arkwanshi and Radhika Patel, members of National Integration Council.