Modi to be sworn in as PM for 2nd term on 30th
   Date :27-May-2019

Oath taking ceremony will be held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Thursday at 7 PM 
PRIME Minister Narendra Modi will be administered oath of office for his second term along with his new Council of Ministers on May 30, the President’s Office said on Sunday. President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at a ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhawan on Thursday at 7 pm, an official communique said. Modi is the first BJP leader who has been elected for the second time after completion of his five-year tenure, a feat so far achieved only by two Congress leaders Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi. From BJP, Atal Behari Vajpayee was also elected as a Prime Minister for two consecutive terms, but his first stint had lasted only for one year and seven months.
“The President (Ram Nath Kovind) will administer the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of Union Council of Ministers on 30.05.2019 at 07.00 pm at Rashtrapati Bhawan,” the communiuqe issued by President’s press secretary Ashok Malik said. Names of the ministers who would join Modi in his second innings is yet to be disclosed, though there has been speculation about some new members expected to join the council, including from States like West Bengal that played a key role in the BJP’s massive victory in the just-held Lok Sabha elections. It was also not immediately clear whether the ceremony will be attended by some world leaders.
Modi had stunned everyone during 2014 swearing-in when he had called SAARC leaders, including the then Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif. The 2014 swearing-in was held at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhawan with around 2,000 people including foreign dignitaries invited for Modi’s oath ceremony, which was administered by the then President Pranab Mukherjee. Several global leaders, including Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan, US President Donald Trump, Chinese President Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin have congratulated Modi on his resounding victory. On Sunday, Khan spoke to Modi and expressed his desire for both the countries to work together for the betterment of their peoples, the Pakistani Foreign Office said.
Khan reiterated his vision for peace, progress and prosperity in South Asia and said he looks forward to working with Prime Minister Modi to advance these objectives. Modi has been elected unanimously as leader of the National Democratic Alliance after which he called on President Kovind on Saturday in his capacity as leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party, which has majority support in the House of the People following the general election to the 17th Lok Sabha.