Patnaik sworn-in as Odisha CM
   Date :30-May-2019

NAVEEN Patnaik, who led his Biju Janata Dal (BJD) to a landslide victory in the Assembly elections, took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a record fifth consecutive term on Wednesday. Patnaik was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Ganeshi Lal at the Idco Exhibition Ground here. Twenty newly-elected BJD MLAs also took oath as Ministers, including 11 of Cabinet rank, at the swearing-in ceremony attended by a host of dignitaries.
President Ramnath Kovind spoke to Naveen Patnaik and congratulated him on taking oath as the chief minister. “The President conveyed his good wishes to him and his entire team for the development of the state @Naveen_Odisha, the President’s Secretariat tweeted. PM Narendra Modi congratulated Patnaik shortly after he took oath. “Congratulations to Naveen Patnaik Ji on taking oath as Odisha’s Chief Minister. Best wishes to him and his team in fulfilling the peoples aspirations.
I assure complete cooperation from the Centre in working for Odisha’s progress,” Modi tweeted. Patnaik allocates portfolios:ODISHA CM Patnaik allocated portfolios to his newly sworn-in Ministers and kept Home, General Administration and Public Grievances departments with him, officials said.