CAs are growth engine of economy: Nitin Gadkari
   Date :13-Aug-2019

 Ayush Gupta, Krunal Dhabale, Riddhi Kothari, Vaidik Sakoniya, CA Julfesh Shah, CA Jayesh Kala, CA Jalaj Baheti, CA Deepak Agrawal, CA Sanjay M Agrawal, WICASA Chairman, CA Akshay Gulhane, CA Suren Duragkar, Chairman, Nagpur Branch, Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister, CA Jaydeep Shah and others.
Business Bureau:
“I like people who can get the things done,” said Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister for Road Transport, Highways and MSME while speaking as a chief guest at the two-day CA student’s conference organised by Board of Studies, ICAI, New Delhi and hosted by Nagpur Branch of WIRC and Nagpur Branch of WICASA of ICAI. Gadkari continued that the four most important aspects of leadership are – team work, transparency, commitment and vision. “Take decisions with full transparency while keeping in mind innovations and creativity to excel in all walks of life,” he said.
He said, “Chartered accountants are growth engine of economy.” Gadkari said, “CAs are financial doctors but along with this financial learning, they should look for innovative technology to work for financial stability of their clients. Conversion of this knowledge of CAs into action would build the future of our country.” The expectations from CAs has increased from managing GST and Income-Tax to managing the affairs of clients while guiding on economics, marketing, administration and assisting in vision and goal setting, he added. He said, technology and optimum usage of resources are not the only things, appropriate vision and leadership are equally important without which goal of perfection cannot be achieved. Union Minister urged CA students while terming them as future of ‘Young India’ that practical knowledge is very important. “Book knowledge is merely information,” he said while addressing 700 plus students.
“You should be loyal to your profession. Don’t break the law and keep professional ethics on your top priority,” he added. He said, as a MSME Minister, he is trying to promote Indian companies to work for preparing items which can act as substitutes imported by the country. “To make India self-sufficient, we need to reduce imports and press for ‘Make in India’ initiative,” he said. “CA students are the future of budding India probabilities,” said CA Jaydeep Shah, Past President of ICAI while speaking as a guest of honour. CA Jayesh Kala, Chairman of WICASA, WIRC motivated the students with his words of encouragement. “WIRC is available for any help at all times to any of the students for their issues,” he said. “If you want to be powerful, educate yourself,” said CA Suren Duragkar, Chairman, Nagpur Branch while welcoming all the dignitaries.
“The backbone for success of any programme depends on the efforts that are put in”. Duragkar said, the conference is the result of 5640 hours of hard work day and night put in by the team WICASA led by CA Sanjay Agrawal, WICASA Chairman. He recognised the presence of CCM CA Anil Bhandari and CCM CA Nihar Jambusaria and thanked them for holding convention. “The expert in anything was once a beginner,” remarked CA Sanjay M Agrawal, Chairman, WICASA, Nagpur Branch. He thanked Board of Studies, ICAI, New Delhi and CA Keimisha Soni, Chairperson, BoS and CA Durgesh Kabra, Vice- Chairman, BoS for allotting this prestigious conference to Nagpur. This conference witnessed attendance of more than 700 students from Nagpur and neighboring states.
He appreciated the entire WICASA team comprising of Ayush Gupta, Aditi Pacheriwala, Riddhi Kothari, Vaidik Sakoniya, Krunal Dhabale, Ayushi Agrawal and R Aishwarya for their untiring efforts in making this conference a big success. Hardik Dara and Ritu Patni co-ordinated the inaugural session while CA Saket Bagdia, Secretary proposed a vote of thanks. The dais was graced with presence of CA Kirit Kalyani, Vice Chairman, CA Jiten Saglani, Treasurer and Ayush Gupta and Aditi Pacheriwala. Prominently present were CA Akshay Gulhane, CA Harish Rangwani, CA Anil Parakh, Member Board of Studies, New Delhi, CA Julfesh Shah, CA Satish Sarda, CA Kavita Loya, CA Sandeep Jotwani, CA Swapnil Ghate, CA Deepak Agrawal, Chairman, Akola Branch, CA Jalaj Baheti, Vice Chairman, Akola Branch and student delegates.