Ashwin Mehadia, Ramawtar Totla elected President, Secretary of NVCC
   Date :11-Sep-2019

Business Bureau :
Ashwin Mehadia and Ramawtar Totla were elected as President and Secretary respectively of Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC). The new body was elected at the 75th annual general meeting of NVCC on Tuesday for the year 2019-2020. The other members are Sanjay K Agrawal, Arjundas Ahuja and Farooque Akbani as vice-presidents. Sachin Puniyani, Treasurer, Umesh Patel, Swapnil Ahirkar, Shabbar Sakir, joint secretaries and Rajubhai Makhija, PRO.
Thirty three newly executive members were elected. Speaking on the occasion, Mehadia said, the primary objective of the NVCC would be to create awareness among traders about the ‘Pradhanmantri Mudra Yojana’ and ‘Kaushal Vikas Yojana.’ Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has given responsibility to traders how to create modern markets. “We as a traders have to work in that direction,” he said. NVCC will meet Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and request him to withdraw all the pending cases of LBT. A demand will also be made to Central and State governments to give pension to traders. They should also get medical facilities, Mehadia said.