Cabinet approves 33 key proposals
   Date :21-Aug-2020

 Bhupesh Baghel_1 &n
 Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel chairing the Cabinet Meeting.
Staff Reporter :
Chhattisgarh Cabinet on Thursday approved 33 point proposals including Estimates for first Supplementary Budget for the financial year 2020-21, establishment of six new cooperative banks, draft of Chhattisgarh Private Schools Fees Regulation Bill - 2020, inclusion of Chhattisgarhi dialect in Eight Schedule, land development vacant government lands lying with various government departments, etc. Briefing mediapersons about the Cabinet decisions, Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey said the Cabinet today approved naming of Bastar University in the name of Shahid Mahendra Karma.
It also approved that all the existing rules and regulations of Bastar University will continue as it is after name change. The Cabinet approved the draft of Chhattisgarh Private Schools Fees Regulation Bill – 2020, which is much awaited among the people. This Bill will be introduced in the forthcoming Monsoon Session. The Chhattisgarh Cabinet approved establishment of six new District Cooperative Banks at Mahasamund, Baladabazaar, Balod, Bemetara, Janjgir and Surguja after reconstitution of the five existing District Cooperative Central Banks Ltd including Raipur, Durg, Rajnandgaon, Bilaspur and Ambikapur. On July 16, 2006, 32 people were killed by Maoists at Errabore Relief Camp. Earlier, an ex-gratia payment of Rs 1 lakh was given to the family members of these people.
The Cabinet today approved payment of Rs 4 lakh to the family members of these people, also as an ex-gratia payment. The Chhattisgarh Cabinet today decided to amend he provisions for appointment of Chairman and Members in Commission for Backward Classes, Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe and Minorities and decided that there will be one Chairman, one Vice Chairman and six Members in all these Commissions. Also the tenure of these commissions was earlier 3 years which have been increased till the government of the day lasts.
The Cabinet today approved an amendment in Chhattisgarh Industrial Land and Management Rule 2015, wherein, lease-hold land will be converted into free-hold lands. Under the same industries are provided land on lease in industrial areas. Those lands which have industries established on it since last 15 years and is carrying out production since last ten years, having no recovery from state government and no land dispute, for such lease-holders the Chhattisgarh Industrial Land and Management Rule 2019 will be implemented but the lease holder won’t be able to change the land use after freehold. The Cabinet approved the proposal of amendment in Chhattisgarh Government Store Purchase Rule 2002, for generating competitive opportunities for local industries.
The Cabinet today approved the proposal for Shahid Mahendra Karma Tendu-leaves Collector Social Security Scheme for tendu-patta collectors. The Chhattisgarh Cabinet today approved an amendment in the travel expenses for Members and former Members of Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly. Accordingly, the travel expenses of sitting Members have been increased from Rs 4 lakh to Rs 8 lakh while for the former Members it has been hiked to Rs 4 lakh from Rs 2 lakh. Also the pension and family pension of former Members have been hiked.
The Cabinet approved reconstitution of Scheduled Caste Development Authority wherein the Chairman will be appointed from any elected public representatives. Earlier, the Chief Minister used to be the Chairman. Also two Vice Chairmen will be appointed in the Authority. The Cabinet also approved the proposal for inclusion of Chhattisgarhi language in the 8th Schedule. Accordingly a resolution which will be tabled in the Assembly was approved. The resolution will be then forwarded to the Centre. The Cabinet also gave approval to several Amendment Bills which will be tabled during the forthcoming Monsoon Session. The Cabinet also approved the proposal of repealing the Arpa Development Authority as no work has been done in this Authority since the last 15 years and has decided to constitute Arpa Basin Development Authority under the Irrigation department.