Pondicherry lifts winning trophy at N’tnl 10 Sq Ckt C’ship
   Date :12-Oct-2021

Pondicherry team_1 &
 The players of Pondicherry team celebrating after winning the title of 21st National 10 Square Senior and Junior Cricket Championship at LNCT, Bhopal on Monday.
Staff Reporter :
In the final match of the 21st National 10 Square Senior and Junior Cricket Championship, being played under the aegis of Lakshmi Narain College of Technology (LNCT) University, Pondicherry beat LNCT University by 7 runs to bag the winning title under the senior category. The Jharkhand team finished third. Similarly, in the junior category, Rajasthan stood first, MP stood second and Uttar Pradesh (UP) finished third. In the finals of Senior Category matches being played on the grounds of LNCT Excellence Ground, Pondicherry scored 116 runs at a loss of 6 wickets in 16 overs. Balaji contributed 49 runs, Yogesh scored 29 runs, Chiranjeevi secured 19 runs and Maniben contributed 16 runs. Balaji scored 33 runs in a single over. Pushpendra bagged 4 wickets for LNCT. In reply, LNCT team could score only 109 runs at a loss of 7 wickets. Gaurav scored 21 runs and Vinay logged a score of 24 runs. Pushpendra scored 10 runs. Ajay Raj of Pondicherry took 3 wickets, while Surendra and Chiranjeevi took 2 wickets each. The winning team was awarded with a trophy and track suit.
Apart from this, awards were also given individually. In the closing ceremony, President, MP 10 Square Cricket Association, Dr Anupam Chouksey, Sports Promoter, Bhupendra Nagar, General secretary, 10 square cricket federation of India, Gopal Narayan Mishra, Secretary, MP 10 Square Cricket Association, Pankaj Jain and Shantanu Pandey gave awards to the winners. Umpires Shubham Yadav and Dinesh were specially honored in the program. Apart from this, Ashwini Kumar from Jharkhand, Kishore Kumar from Andhra Pradesh, Sonu Kumar from Haryana, Ramraj from Tamil Nadu, Raj from Pondicherry, Arvind Kumar from Rajasthan, Ritesh Kumar from UP, Sadda Hussain from MP, Deepak Rathi from Haryana, Narendra from Rajasthan and Rohit and Tarun from UP were honored. International baseball player Zainab Khan conducted the program. Award winners under the Senior Category: Man of the Series: Surendra from Pondicherry, Best Batsman: Dhananjay from Jharkhand, Best Wicketkeeper: Vinay Chouksey from LNCT, Best Bowler: Faisal from MP and Chiranjeevi from Pondicherry. Awards in the Junior Category: Man of the Series: Devashish from Rajasthan, Best Batsman: Sumukh from MP, Best Bowler: Deepanshu from MP