Employees of Power, Electrical Zone felicitated with Shiromani awards
   Date :25-Nov-2021

 Karm Shiromani _1 &
Staff Reporter :
Employees belonging to Power and Electrical zone of Bhilai Steel Plant (BSP) were awarded with the LPali Shiromani Land L Karm Shiromani Puraskarl on Wednesday for their exemplary work performance under the LShiromani Puraskar Yojanal of Bhilai Steel Plant. Pali Shiromani Award winner of Electrical zone included Remy Thomas, Manager, ERS and Karm Shiromani Award winners included Virendra Kumar Verma, Sr. Tech. (EF/B. Attendant), DNW, Anupum Jain, C/Man cum Master Tech., Telecomm., Pramod Kumar Hota , C/Man lCum- Sr. Technician, CRM(E) were felicitated for their exemplary work.
The winners of Pali Shiromani award for Power Zone included Bijoy C Varghese, C/Man Cum Master Techn., PEM. The winners of Karm Shiromani awardá forá Power Zone included Suvendu Kumar Mitra, Sr. Techn. (Electrical), PNBS, Shri Shelendra Kumar Dewangan , Operator (Boiler), PNBS and Somesh Bhattacharya, C/Man lCum lSr. Techn, PEM were felicitated for their contribution at workplace. According to information, the norms of social distancing were followed in conducting and distribution of the prizes during the function in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic. The function was presided over by P K Sarkar, CGM (Electrical). Departmental HODs H K Sahu, GM I/c (PNBS and PEM) , Arjunan Shankar, GM (PSD), Bensey George, GM (DNW), Prakash, GM (Telecomm), A K Nayak, GM( CRME), P K Padhy, GM (ERS), Sheikh Zakir, GM (PNBS), P Krishnamohan, GM (PNBS) and Rahul Nigam, GM (PEM) presented the award winners with a certificate of merit, memento and appreciation letter for the spouse of the employee. The programme was conducted by Personnel Office of P and E Zone.