SB City College are champs
   Date :17-Dec-2021

SB City College_1 &n
Sports Reporter :
WITH tremendous performance of its athletes, SB City College, Nagpur clinched overall championship of RTMNU Inter-College Athletic Meet that concluded at the Divisional Sports Complex, Mankapur, on Thursday. Mahila MV’s Nikita Raut (10000m) and Aman Mann (400m hurdles) of KD Pawar College were adjudged as the best women and men athletes. With both its men and women teams chipping in, SB City College reigned supreme with 60 points. IDCPE Nagpur, with 41 points took the second spot while with only women participating, Mahila Mahavidyalaya finished a creditable third. In the team championship for men, SB City ended with 34 points (gold 3, silver 2 and one 4th place).
They were followed by JCPE Nagpur who scored 24 points (gold 2 with two 4th and 5th place finishes) and IDCPE Nagpur that collected 19 points (bronze 2, three 4th place and one 5th place finish) at the second and third spots respectively. In women’s team championship, Mahila MV, Nagpur bagged top honours with 30 points (gold 3, bronze 2). SB City College and IDCPE took the next two spots with 26 and 22 points. Adv Manmohan Bajpaiye was chief guest for the closing ceremony. Dr Ajeet Jachak, Dr Sharda Naidu, Dr Vijay Datarkar, Dr Sharad Suryawanshi, Dr Sanjay Chaudhari, Dr Aditya Soni, Dr Vivekanad Singh were prominently present. Those atheltes who excelled on fourth and final day of the event include — Sonakshi Bhutani, Bhavana Bawane, Sonu Lasunte (hammer throw); Shubham Roy, Adarsh Bhure, Vaibhav Mandaogade (200m); Sakshi Tambhake, Jaya Rani, Janvi Revo (200m); Harsh Singh, Ashutosh Bawane, Suraj Kumar (800m); Sakshi Kailkar, Nandini Tandekar, Himani Dhanole (800m).