Shadab, Nikita reign supreme
   Date :20-Dec-2021

runners pose_1  
Sports Reporter :
FAVOURITES Shadab Pathan of Arts College, Sihora and Nikita Raut of Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur did not disappoint and won the Inter-College Cross-Country Championship 2021-22 which was organised by Department of Physical Education, Sports & Recreation, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, on Sunday. Arvind Deshmukh College, Bharsingi clinched the men's championship. Shadab secured first place with a time of 30 min 43.12 sec. Rohit Jha of Gulab Nabi Azad SSM, Nagpur and Liliaram Bawane of AD College Bharsingi secured 2nd and 3rd places respectively with timings of 31 min 13.01 sec and 31 min 15.57 secs.
Nikita claimed first place with timing of 38 min 56.09 sec whereas Riya Dhohtare of Chakrapani College and Swati Panchbhudhe of HBT College secured 2nd and 3rd spots respectively with timings of 39 min 01.30 sec and 39 min 32.78 sec. AD College won the championship with 21 points. SB City College secured second place with 71 points and PWS College finished third with 89 points. The prizes were given by chief guest Dr Subhash Choudhari, Vice-Chancellor, RTMNU. Dr Sanjay Dudhe, Pro-VC; Dr Dhananjay Welukar, Dr Lalit Jiwani, Dr Sharad Suryawanshi, Dr Vibekanad Singh and Dr Aditya Soni were prominently present.