Sai Baba XI clinch RPCL-6 crown
   Date :23-Dec-2021

Sai Baba_1
 Winners Sai Baba XI receiving the trophy from guests.
Principal Correspondent :
Opener Vaibhav Chandekar smashed a 26-ball 65 as Sai Baba XI pipped Sansui XI by four runs to clinch the Royal Premier Cricket League title. The winners received a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh and a trophy while the runners-up got Rs 1 lakh and a trophy. Riding on Chandekar’s big knock Sai Baba XI posted 100 runs from eight overs. Sumit Singh Rajput scored 29 from 19 deliveries. In reply, Sansui XI fell short by just four runs as they managed 96 from eight overs. Akash Khushwant was the top scorer with 53 runs. For Sai Baba XI, Tilesh Patel took three wickets while Avinash Masram took two.
The prize distribution function was done by Corporator Vicky Kukreja. Rachna Sanjay Singh, Principal, St Ursula Girls High School and Junior College, Secretary Committee MRBE, Vikas Kolhekar, Principal, St Micheal’s School, Chandrapur, Lillian Jacob Makasare, Principal Bishop Cotton School CBSE, Moses Palparti, Headmaster, Bishop Cotton Primary School, State Board, Mohd Anis Opai, Dr Owais Talib, Dr Madan Kapre, Rahul Pandey, Nirmal Kumar Athavale and others were also present. Kodumal Dhanrajani, Chairman, RPCL-6, Moorli Udasi, Vice-chairman, Irfan Rajjak, Secretary, RCA and RPCL-6, Sameer Rangoonwala President, Royal Cricket Association, Sunny Dudani, Rohit Kaishalwar, Tournament Director and others worked hard for the success of the tournament. Results: Semi-finals: Umar XI 98-5 (Juned Pathan 33, Ashfar Mirza 14; Tilesh Patel 18-1) lost to Sai Baba XI 99-4 (Vaibhav Chandekar 64, Vinay Rathod 15; Abdullah Mohd 11-2) by six wickets. Pratik XI 76-9 (Babu 15, Sugat 15; Surendra Thakre 6-2) lost to Sansui XI 79-5 (Dinesh Ganorkar 27, Umesh Pal 21; Deepak 14-3) by five wickets.