‘Generations of women have fought for their rights’
   Date :21-Mar-2021

shrivaatsav suriya_1 
Business Bureau :
Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Ruby Srivastava recently said that many generations of women have fought relentlessly for their rights and to make their place recognised in the society. She also said that the current generation is reaping the fruits of the struggle of the women belong to previous generations. While interacting with the women lady entrepreneurs associated with the Vidarbha Industries Association (VIA) at a function organisd to mark the International Women’s Day, Srivastava further urged the participants to carry forward the legacy of the old generation and hand over the baton to the next generation. Srivastava was the chief guest on the occasion while Bhuneshwari Suriya, Chief Executive Officer of Smart City, was the guest of honour.
Chairman of the Lady Entrepreneurs Wings of VIA Manisha Bawankar presided over the function. Srivastava was expressing her views on the today’s women and how they are challenging the biases and prejudices against them in the society. Further, she said that charity begins at home as sharing the domestic responsibilities as home maker should not be alone on women. Bhuneshwari Suriya praised the VIA LEW for conducting the event and added that enough talent is possessed by the lady entrepreneurs but they lack in marketing their products. “However VIA LEW is giving encouragement to the women and every day when VIA LEW organises such session, is it as good as celebrating Women’s Day,” she said. The Chairperson, in her address, said that women is best defined as a symbol of positivity, determination, strong will power, courage and lot more things.
Women are always the source of inspiration to family and the society, she said. Vandana Sharma introduced the chief guest and Poonam Gupta introduced the guest of honour. Y Ramani, spoke about the significance of International Women’s Day and Rode elaborated on the editorial journey on the release of “VIA LEW Souvenir”. The dignitaries released a souvenir and gave awards. Reeta Lanjewar, lined up the release announcement and the souvenir was released by all the dignitaries present. Snehal Swapnil Pidurkar won the Best Lady Entrepreneurs Award, while Shinal Gaigore got the Best Lady Entrepreneur Award in Service Industry’ Bimla Avinash Deoskar won the the Best Lady Entrepreneur Award in Social Entrepreneurship’ and Saniya Rishi Ramchandani got the ‘Best Lady Entrepreneur Award in Trading’.
These awards were given at the hands of chief guest and guest of honour. Suresh Rathi, congratulated all the winners and gave the mantra - “Choose to challenge the fear to bring the change in the society”. Reeta Lanjewar, Immediate Past President and Vandana Sharma, Past President conducted the proceedings of the event. VIA LEW Executive committee members including Sarla Kamdar, Past Presidents Chitra Parate, Neelam Bowade, Anjali Gupta, Anita Rao, Shachi Mallick, Vice Presidents Indu Kshirsagar, Treasurer Rashmi Kulkarni, PRO Yogita Deshmukh were present on the occasion. Poonam Lala, Secretary, VIA LEW proposed the formal vote of thanks.