Unbeaten Iyer leads after Rd 7
    Date :31-May-2021

kids_1  H x W:
■ Sports Reporter :
UNBEATEN Shiva Iyer emerged as sole leader at end of the seventh round of Late Umesh Panbude BenefitWeekend Online Blitz Tournament on Sunday. The event is being organised by Nagpur District Chess Association. Iyer won all his matches to end the day with seven points and was followed by the duo of Sparsh Khandelwal and Priyanshu Patil who have collected six points each. On the top board of the seventh round, Iyer defeated Vaibhav Raut (5.5). Khandelwal and Patil got the better of Amardeep Bartakke (5) and Suhan Deshpande (5) respectively. Siddhant Gawai and Dishank Bajaj who split point on the fourth board, have 5.5 points each in their kitty. In the event played on Lichess.org, as many as 111 players are taking part. In all 11 rounds will be played. The time control for all players is five minutes each to finish the game.
This tournament is conducted under the supervision of IA Swapnil Bansod, IA Deepak Chavan and IA Pravin Pantawane. The final result will be declared after getting the anti-cheating report. OTHER TOP-TEN RESULTS (ROUND 7) Kaustav Barat (4) lost to Saksham Singh (5), Sumedh Ramteke (5) beat Akshay Patil (4.5), Sanjay Guha (4) lost to Anshuman Purankar (5), Himani Jethwani (4) lost to Prerak Darvekar (5), Sourabh Lokhande (5.5) beat Aditya Bartakke (4.5), Shraddha Bajaj (4.5) lost to Nilay Kulkarni (4.5).