Prof Dhoble gets four Australian patents
   Date :24-Jul-2021

Dhoble _1  H x
Prof Sanjay Dhoble from Post Graduate Teaching Department of Physics, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University and his group recently received four patents from Australian Patent office.
Dr Dhoble got the patents for his research on the enhancement of solar cell efficiency.
In the current era of energy crisis, development of sustainable energy sources is extremely important. The group is developing efficient down-conversion phosphors for solar cells. The group is currently working on the state-of-art research problem i.e. development of materials to enhance the efficiency of
solar cell. The work involves efforts taken by Prof Sanjay Dhoble, Dr Nirupama S Dhoble, Yatish R Parauha, Abhijeet R Kadam, Digambar A Ovhal, Sonal Tatte-Shelke, Ramkumar B Kamble, Dr Vibha Chopra and Dr Vishal Panse.
Dr Dhoble along with his group is always involved in the productive research and consistently gives valuable contribution in the field of science.
Further, Prof. Dhoble and co-workers are dedicatedly working for building scientific temperament in community and improvement in infrastructural support for researchers to encourage innovations. His past research activities have given valuable output in the form of 9 granted and 31 published patents. He has 677 publications in scopus indexed journals. The publications involve many high impact factor journal papers with highest impact factor of 39.58.
Vice-Chancellor of R.T.M. Nagpur University Dr Subhash Chaudhari, Pro-Vice Chancellor Dr Sanjay Dudhe, Registrar Dr Raju Hiwse, Director, IIL, Dr Rajesh Singh, and Head, Department of Physics, Prof O.P.Chimankar, congratulated Prof. Sanjay Dhoble and his research group for achievement.
Dr Chaudhari said, "Prof. Dhoble and group is consistently working on innovative ideas and has got global recognition because of the group’s dedication and vision. Being a Vice Chancellor of the University it is a proud moment for me as well as for all the researchers in the University. I wish all the success to the group for their future research activities and hope to see the many more innovations in future. "