Vora, Kashmiri unanimous choice for post of president, secretary
   Date :25-Aug-2021

Vora Kashmiri _1 &nb
By Paritosh Pramanik :
NDFA to get new treasurer in Mohd Khalid 
THE 18-member executive committee of Nagpur District Football Association (NDFA) will once again be elected unanimously with incumbent president Haresh Vora and secretary Iqbal Kashmiri facing no opposition for their respective posts. Similarly, the four vice-presidents will also continue to hold their posts for a term of two years. The election of the association is scheduled for August 29 at Bharat Ratna Dr BR Ambedkar Football Stadium in Suyog Nagar, North Nagpur. The only change at the top will be election of Mohd Khalid Ansari as the new treasurer. As reported by ‘The Hitavada’ on August 14, Khalid is all set to replace Karamchand Chaurasia. Chaurasia is expected to be elevated to the Advisory Committee where a post is vacant since the demise of Arif Khan. A total of 22 contestants filed their nominations for different posts and after scrutiny all were accepted by election officer AB Khan.
MLA Sameer Meghe, Kamil Ansari, Abdul Latif and Atmaram Pande will continue to be the vice-presidents of the soccer governing body of district. President Haresh Vora, who is holding the post since 2015 after former Mayor Atal Bahadur Singh stepped down, is also Vice-President of Western India Football Association (WIFA), the soccer governing body of Maharashtra while Kashmiri is the executive committee member. Those filing their nomination for executive committee members’ post include Stanley Gregory, Abid Khan, Dr Kamal Ahmed Ansari, Sanjay Kathale, Vishal Naidu, Mehfooz Akhtar, Mohd Mubin, Papan Pramanik, Bernard D’Souza, Satyanarayan Jerpot, Hemant Sahani, Ankush Bhadange, Adnan Ali, Biswajeet Dey and Eugene Norbert. Out of 15 contestants, who filed their nominations, four are expected to withdraw from the executive committee’s post. The last date of withdrawal is August 25.