Prerit, Mitali, Raghav, Sanvi win
   Date :30-Aug-2021

Prerit_1  H x W
Sports Reporter :
KHELO India Nagpur University Training Centre’s Prerit Kashiwar and Mitali Bhoyar, Nav-Maharashtra Krida Mandal’s Raghav Thakre and Modern School’s Sanvi Pathak emerged champions in their respective categories in the 50m time trial race that was held jointly by Nagpur District Athletics Association (NDAA) and RTMNU on Sunday to mark National Sports Day. Dr Sharad Suryawanshi, Director, Sports & Physical Education, RTMNU, presided over the prize distribution function while Gurudeo Nagrale, President, NDAA was the chief guest.
Jitendra Ghordadekar, Vibekanand Singh and Naresh Shelke were prominently present. Archana Kottewar conducted the proceedings while Ramchandra Wani proposed a vote of thanks. Anil Bhore, Ichha Sahare, Bhushan Dharpure, Ganesh Wani, Shubham Mate, Nitin Dhabekar, Vijay Ghichare, Vinod Meshram and others worked hard to make the event a success. Gadkari fetes divyangs UNION Minister Nitin Gadkari felicitated divyang sportspersons who excelled at national and international competitions at his residence on Sunday commemorating the National Sports Day. On the occasion, Gadkari urged the office-bearers of BJP’s Divyang Aghadi to help these players with various government aids. Jaisingh Chauhan, Vijay Munishwar and Vinay Upasani were prominently present.
‘Will try my best to put NMC on sports map’ CHAIRMAN of NMC’s Sports Committee Pramod Tabhane promised for all types of help to put NMC on sports map. Speaking during the National Sports Day function, Tabhane, after garlanding the portrait of Major Dhyan Chand, said that he will try his best to put NMC on sports map by offering various facilities to sportspersons. Deputy Chairman Lakhan Yerewar, Pramod Kaurti, Sheshrao Gotmare and Vijay Deshmukh graced the function. Sports Officer Piyush Ambulkar conducted the proceedings while Nitin Bhole proposed a vote of thanks.