37th Mgmt Board meet of NDVSU conducted
   Date :24-Sep-2021

Management Board inspecti
Staff Reporter :
Various significant discussions were held during the 37th Management Board meeting at Nanaji Deshmukh Veterinary Science University (NDVSU) on Thursday. Vice-Chancellor, Nanaji Deshmukh University, Dr S P Tiwari presided over the meeting and discussed about various progressive and future workplans concerned with the university. Significant proposals concerned with roster, direct recruitment of professors, proposal based on the ICAR and UGC scored and proposals concerned with initiating private polytechnic college, fishery polytechnic, dairy science polytechnic and other colleges, were prominently kept in the meeting for taking final decision. Other proposals were also tabled in the meeting. The members expressed their opinions and appreciated the continuous progress of the university, management and administrative proficiency of Vice-Chancellor Dr Tiwari.
They also assured to offer their complete support and co-ordination in future also. Later, they inspected various units in the University Museum including dairy farm, vermin compost unit, Panchgavya unit, mineral salt for animal and Urea Molesis Mineral Bricks under Narmada Mineral Mixing Unit and appreciated the workculture. They deeply applauded various activities after inspecting the poultry farm, fishery unit and University Directorates. Later, all the members and senior officers conducted plantation at the university premise. Members of Management Board including Dr Umesh Chandra Sharma, President, Veterinary Council, New Delhi, Dr R K Mohiya, Director, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Department, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Radha Mishra, Member of Management Board, Mohan Nagar, Secretary Bharat Bharati, Dr S C Dubey, Management Board Member, Dr A P Gautam, Joint Director, Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairy, Shahiprabha Dhurvey, Joint Director, Fishery, Registrar, Dr Srikant Joshi, Dr R P S Baghel, Dean Faculty, Dr Madhu Swami, Director, Research Services, Dr Ajit Pratap Singh, Director, Bio-Technology, Dr Sunil Nayak, Director, Extension Services, Ajay Singh Thakur, Accounts Controller and other members and officers of the University were present prominently on the occasion.