Various programmes mark birth anniversary of Pt Upadhyay
   Date :26-Sep-2021

Leader of Opposition Dhar
 Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik and other senior leaders during the birth anniversary programme of Pt Deendayal Upadhyay on Saturday.
Staff Reporter :
Various programmes were organised in Raipur district on Saturday to mark the birth anniversary of Pt Deendayal Upadhyay. Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik, MLA Brijmohan Agarwal, MP Sunil Soni, BJP spokesperson Rajesh Munat, BJP district president Srichand Sundrani and party workers garlanded the statue of Pt Deendayal Upadhyay at Telibandha Chowk. Later, a programme was organised at the party’s district office in Raipur. Addressing the party workers, Kaushik said that the BJP has reached 303 as far as number of elected MPs is concerned because of its ideology. The proponent of that ideology is Pt Deendayal Upadhyay and Prime Minister Narendra Modi formulated the economic policy following this ideology which emphasises a society where the exploited, oppressed, deprived person should be benefited from the scheme of the government and raise their standard of living.
MP Sunil Soni, former minister and MLA Brijmohan Agrawal also addressed the workers and highlighted the ideologies of Pt Deendayal Upadhyay. Munat distributed food, copy, book and pens at various places to mark the occasion. BJP District General Secretary Omkar Bais conducted the programme organized under the chairmanship of District President Srichand Sundrani and the vote of thanks was proposed by Ramesh Singh Thakur. Distribution of fruits, biscuits, water etc. to the patients and their families was done in the Kalibadi hospital by BJP spokesperson Sanjay Shrivastav, Amit Sahu, Lalit Jaisingh, media in-charge Anurag Agrawal, Akbar Ali, Khem Sen, Shyama Prasad Chakraborty, Mukesh Panjwani Sanju Narayan Singh, Dina Dongre, Ashwini Vishwakarma.