Taxpayer Facilitation Centre inaugurated
   Date :06-Jan-2022

Taxpayer Facilitation
Business Bureau :
THE Taxpayer Facilitation Centre was inaugurated by Ashok, Chief Commissioner CGST and Customs, Nagpur Zone at GST Bhawan recently under the ‘Aazaadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ programme for celebrating 75 years of Independence, as decided by the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC). Dr Balbir Singh, Principal Commissioner CGST Nagpur was also present.
The inauguration function was attended by the members of taxpayer associations and tax practitioners associations Vidarbha Industries Association (VIA), Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC), Butibori Manufacturers Association (BMA) and Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) and others. Speaking on the occasion, Ashok reiterated the department’s commitment towards simplification of tax administration and promoting ease of doing business and ensuring service delivery.
Two officers have been posted in this facilitation centre and the email address for rasing any grievance is: [email protected] Two more such taxpayer facilitation centres have been inaugurated at Aurangabad and Nasik by S B Deshmukh, Additional Commissioner, CGST Aurangabad and Avinash Thete, Commissioner, CGST Nasik, respectively. Ashwin Mehadia, President NVCC, Ramawtar Totla, Secretary NVCC, CA Ritesh Mehta, NVCC, CA Saket Bagadia, Chairman Nagpur Branch ICAI, and others were present.