Vid women thrash Saurashtra by 9 wkts
   Date :19-Oct-2022

Vid women thrash 
Sports Reporter
IMPROVING each game, Vidarbha women came out with flying colours thrashing Saurashtra by nine wickets in Group C of Senior Women’s T20 Trophy at Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium, Vizag on Tuesday.
In response to Saurashtra’s 84-8, Vidarbha romped home making 87-1 in 14.1 overs. Once again, skipper Disha Kasat top-scored for the team with an unbeaten 38 that came off 29 balls and contained six hits to the fence. Opener Prangini Chauhan (28*; 36b, 2x4) was the other not out batter. Shivani Dharne was the only one to get out. She made 14 from 20 balls hitting three fours.
After four league matches, Disha occupies second spot in top batters’ list with 175 runs and an average of 84.5. Jammu & Kashmir’s Ashwani is leading the chart with 209 runs. With four wins from as many games, Vidarbha are sitting atop the points table with 16 points and are in a great position to make it to the knock-outs.
Earlier, Saurashtra won the toss and elected to bat. against some tight bowling by all the Vidarbha bowlers, they could post a meagre total on the board.
Opener M Jadeja (23) and N Chavda (22) managed to get into double digits. Komal Zanzad, Arya Gohane, Kanchan Nagwani, Nupur Kohale, Vaishnavi Khandkar and Aayushi Thakre all took one wicket apiece.
In the seven-team group, Vidarbha will play Mumbai and Chandigarh in their last two matches on Thursday and Saturday respectively.