VCA felicitates Vinoo Mankad winners
   Date :30-Oct-2022

VIDARBHA Cricket Association felicitated the Under-19 boys team for winning the Vinoo Mankad Trophy. The trophy is first gift to the new President and his team, states a VCA press release. VCA commemorated this win with a felicitation programme of the Under-19 team. Speaking on the occasion, Prashant Vaidya, Chairman, Cricket Development Committee, expressed his pride and exhorted the players to keep on performing if they wish to graduate to the next level. He also advised the players to stay focused, disciplined and dedicated. The felicitation programme was followed by cake cutting at the hands of U-19 coach Usman Ghani and was followed by a lunch in honour of the team. Present during the occasion were President Adwait Manohar, Secretary Hemant Gandhi and other executive members.
The winning team: Mohd Faiz (captain), Danish Malewar, Jagjot Singh Sasan (vice-captain), Tushar Suryavanshi, Siddhant Muley, Ryan Rajput, Rohit Binkar, Neel Athaley, Ashit Singh, Gaurav Farde, Varun Bisht, Rajsingh Chauhan, Sanyog Bhagwat, Pratham Maheshwari, Dharmendra Thakur. Stand-bys: Zuberuddin Khatib, Mrutunjay Thakur, Devansh Thakkar, Ankur Kale, Arjun Ingle. Coach: Usman Ghani. Manager: Jitendra Dharbe. Physio: Vinay Manwatkar. Trainer: Harshal Baniya.