Bhiwapurkar, Naidu on MSLTA body
   Date :14-Nov-2022

OFFICIALS of Nagpur District Hardcourt Tennis Association (NDHTA) Dr Sudhir Bhiwapurkar and Vijay Naidu have been elected to the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) Managing Council on Sunday.
Dr Bhiwapurkar continues as Treasurer while Naidu comes in as Councillor for his first term in the State body. Election result was declared at MSLTA in an extraordinary general meeting in Mumbai for the term of four years — 2022-26.
MSLTA Managing Council is a unique body to have strong representation of member clubs and member associations from all over Maharashtra. MSLTA is already planning in line with Sports Code and included their First Lady Councillor. Sunder Iyer introduced the guests, while Bharat Oza conducted the meeting. Election Committee Chairman declared the results.
Managing Council: President — Bharat Oza, Chairman — Prashant Sutar, Vice-Presidents — Dr Dilip Rane, Kishor Patil, Vishwas Lokare, Chandrakant Dalvi, Satyapal Jain, Vice-Chairman —Rajeev Deshpande, Secretary — Sunder lyer, Joint Secretaries — Rajiv Desai, Nikhil Sampat, Sheetal Bhonsale, Treasurer — Sudhir Bhiwapurkar,
Councillors — Abhishek Tamhane, Amit Shroff, Varsha Swamy, Shivom Mor, Ali Panjwani, Khushrow Shroff, Uday Vora, Vijay Naidu.