Lilaram, Rita, Datta, Pramila crowned winners
   Date :20-Nov-2022

Lilaram Rita Datta
Sports Reporter :
LILARAM Bawne and Rita Tarare emerged champions of the AG (Audit) organised Audit Endurance Run of 10 kms, as a part of Audit Day celebrations. Bawne clocked 34 min in open men (up to 40 age) while Rita Tarare clocked 44 min 30 secs in the women section to bag the titles. Datta Kumar Sonawle (44 min 20 secs, men above 40) while Pramila (1 hr 3 min, women above 40) were crowned winners in their respective categories. Earlier, the run was flagged off by Praveer Kumar, Accountant General (A&E)-II, Maharashtra, Nagpur. Around 400 runners including the office staff and fitness enthusiasts participated in the run. R Thiruppathi Venkatasamy, Accountant General (Audit), Pallavi Holkar, Senior Deputy Accountant General Manimozhi, Deputy. Accountant General, Dinesh Mate, Sr Dy, Accountant General (A&E), Sunita Gunashekhar, Dy Director (Audit), Finance and Communication, Shankar Narayanan, Addl.
Commissioner, CGST, Rajendra Joshi, Jt. Commissioner, Income Tax were also present. Ranjit Sharma conducted the proceedings while Naresh Kumar Manne, Deputy Accountant General proposed a vote of thanks. The event was managed by Race Director, Mitesh Rambhia and his team. Results: Men (up to 40): Lilaram Bawane (34 min), Sunny Pusate (34 min 2 secs), Sagar Sindhpure (37 min). Women (up to 40): Rita Tarare (44 min 30 secs), Tejaswini Lamkane (34 min 20 secs), Vidya Lohi (49 min 30 secs). Men (above 40): Datta Kumar Sonawale (44 min 20 secs), Ganesh Sinku (51 min), Narendra Lamkane (51 min 23 sec). Women (above 40): Pramila (1 hr 3 min), Renu Siddhu (1 hr 3 min 5 secs), Revati Shivbalan (1 hr 25 min 3 secs).