Hosts Jabalpur team wins inaugural match
   Date :26-Nov-2022

Hosts Jabalpur team wins  
Sports Reporter
Hosts Jabalpur team won its first match on inaugural day of West Zone Inter University Men’s Kabaddi Tournament, on Friday. The tournament is being organized under the auspices of Rani Durgawati University, Department of Physical Education. Chief guest of the inaugural ceremony was Higher Education Minister, Dr Mohan Yadav while MLA, Ashok Rohani, Brigadier B Mahapatra, Home Guard, DIG, Vishad Tiwari, Regional Additional Director, Higher Education, Dr Leela Bhalavi were special guests. RDVV, officiating Vice-chancellor, Professor Rakesh Bajpai presided over the programme. Inaugural match of the tournament was played in Pool-A between hosts RDVV and Gujarat Vidyapeeth, Ahmedabad teams. In the one-sided played match, RDVV routed the opponent by the lead of 50-22 points and secured its berth in next round of the tournament. Second match was to be played between Charottar University Gujarat and Aurangabad University but Aurangabad team was given walkover due to absence of Gujarat University team.
in the third match, LNIP Gwalior team defeated KS Gandhi Nagar team by 58-36 points. Apex University Jaipur routed Marwadi University by 68-28 points. Churu University cleared Navsari Agriculture University by 69-11 points, Sabarmati University team was given walkover due to absence of Poornima University. Saurashtra University Rajkot team defeated SKD Agriculture University by 42-29 points. BN University Udaipur registered victory over LNCT Bhopal by 45-38 points, SVV Indore cleared CPU Kota by 42-07 points, JRNV Udaipur cleared GH Raisoni Amrawati by 38-10 points. Second round matches will be played on Saturday, 8 am onwards. The tournament is being organized with valuable contribution from Dr Ashish Pandey, Dr Sachin Koshta, Dr Kanhaiyya Rathore, Hemant Sharma, Dr Shalini Yadav, Dr Neha Tiwari, Sudarshan Singh Thakur, Dr Prasannajit Chaterjee, Dr Jyoti Jungare, Dr Sunil Datt Lakhera and others.