SJAN-Raisoni meritorious sportspersons felicitation today
   Date :27-Nov-2022

Mir Ranjan Negi
 Former India player Mir Ranjan Negi (c) was accorded a warm welcome upon his arrival in the city on Saturday. (Pic Anil Futane)
Sports Reporter ;
Mir Ranjan Negi to grace function 
SPORTS Journalists’ Association of Nagpur (SJAN) and Raisoni Group of Institutions will be jointly felicitating meritorious sportspersons of the city on Sunday at 10.30 am. The SJAN-Raisoni Achievers’ Awards function will be held at Hotel Centre Point, Ramdaspeth. Former India hockey goalkeeper, ex-women’s coach and ‘Chak de India’ fame Mir Ranjan Negi will be the chief guest of the function. Sunil Raisoni, Chairman Raisoni Group of Institutions and Pranav Sharma, Senior President, Baidyanath will be the guests of honour.
Yoga player Vaibhav Shrirame, women cricket captain of Vidarbha Disha Kasat, upcoming badminton player Aditya Yaul will get GH Raisoni Trophies while international table tennis player Jennifer Varghese will be rewarded with Baidyanath Trophy. Nagpur District Football Association President Haresh Vora will be honoured with Meeradevi Dasture Trophy in sports organiser’s category. The Blind Relief Association Nagpur’s (TBRAN) Mundle English Medium School and Taywade College, Koradi will be honoured for their work in sports promotion with Centre Point School and KC Bajaj Trophies respectively. Many prominent sports personalities including officials of various sports organisations, sportspersons along with SJAN members, will also remain present.