Javery, Kedar bowl their sides Ambedkar, AG to wins
   Date :09-Nov-2022

Javery, Kedar 
Sports Reporter
YATHARTH Javery and Kedar snared seven and six wickets respectively bowling their teams Dr Ambedkar College and AG College to identical six-wicket wins in quarter-finals of Dr Panjabrao Deshmukh Krida Mahotsav Cricket Tournament on Tuesday.
Ambedkar defeated Sindhu Mahavidyalaya while AG beat JCPE to enter semi-finals of the month-long tournament.
Javery conceded just six runs from his four overs to wreak havoc sending seven batsmen back in the hut but Sindhu, batting first, still managed 112 for nine in 20 overs.
Shantanu Chikhale made a solid 54 while Tushar Bobade contributed 39. Kenny Batra was also economical for Ambedkar picking one wicket from his four overs that cost him six runs. Dr Ambedkar batsmen Siddhesh Kantode (32), Javery (27) and Tejas Soni (19) ensured the team scored the required runs making 114 in 14 overs with six wickets in hand. Sindhu’s Rutesh Bhaisware took three wickets while Harish Mekhetwar picked one.
In the last quarter-final, JCPE won the toss and elected to bat. The team was bowled out for 118 in 17 overs with Updesh (37), Tushar Gill (24) and Alok Wadkar (13) among scorers. For AG, Kedar returned with a six-wicket haul from his four overs conceding nine runs. Kartik scalped one wicket.
Pawar top-scored with a fluent 68 and Dinesh made 19 as AG overhauled the target in 17 overs. For JCPE, Kalpesh (3-12) and Naman (1-26) shared the wickets. In the first semi-final to be played on Wednesday, hosts DNC will take on RCOEM.