Revo, Londe claim 100m golds
   Date :20-Jul-2022

Revo, Londe claim 
Sports Reporter
JANNVI Revo and Rushikesh Londe claimed the 100 metres titles in the boys and girls categories respectively during the Nagpur District Athletics Association (NDAA) organised district championship and selection trials for boys and girls at Divisional Sports Complex on Tuesday.
During the competition, which is being organised jointly by Dream Planner and Bhartiya Vyayam Prasarak Mandal, Nagpur district team will be selected for State Junior Championship which will be held in August and September, informs a press release.
While Jannvi of LAD & Smt RP College for Women claimed the yellow metal finishing the race in 14.14 seconds in girls Under-20 age group, Londe of Royal Runners Club crossed the line in 11.95 seconds to win the gold.
Rupali Wadhwe of Power Fitness Club , Umred, 15.94 sec and Sweeti Barapatre (Women’s College, 21.07 sec) finished second and third in girls category. In boys section, Sumedh Kale (Namhya Foundation, 12.31 sec) and Chetan Singh (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 12.78 sec) came second and third.
In the Under-16 girls log jump event, Kashish Bhagat of Mahatma Gandhi English Medium High School, Wanadongri won the gold medal with a leap of 5.04 metres. She was followed by Sanvi Pathak (Modern School, Koradi, 4.71 mtr) and Sanyogita Misar (RS Mundle English School, 4.64 mtr).
100 mtr Under-18 Girls: Nageshwari V (Black Bird Flayers, 13.43 sec), Janvi Kachore (Namhya Foundation, 14.93 sec), Alisha Soreng (Dayanand Arya Kanya and Junior College, 16.34 sec).
Boys: Om Itkelwar (Nav Maharastra Krida Mandal, 11.67 sec), Praveen Kumar (Nav Maharastra Krida Mandal, 11.78 sec), Johan Kalwa (NDAA, 12.31 sec).
Under-20 Girls: Jannvi Revo (LAD & Smt RP College for Women, 14.14 sec), Rupali Wadhwe (Power Fitness Club , Umred, 15.94 sec), Sweeti Barapatre (Women’s College, 21.07 sec).
Boys: Rushikesh Londe (Royal Runners Club, 11.95 sec), Sumedh Kale (Namhya Foundation, 12.31 sec), Chetan Singh (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 12.78 sec).
100 mtr Under-16 Girls: Sanvi Pathak (Modern School, Koradi, 13.53 sec), Anushri Moharkar (Gurukul Academy, Umred, 15.28 sec), Serena Alick (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 15.50 sec).
Boys: Arpit Sambhare (Nav Maharastra Krida Mandal, 13.59 sec), Ishan Khodke (VYKM, 13.65 sec), Shloka Solanki (Jyoti Sports Fitness Academy, 13.69 sec).
Long jump Under-16 Boys: Alhad Raut (R S Mundle English School, 5.32 mtr). Tanishq Deshpande (RS Mundle English School, 5.18 mtr), Vaibhav Soni (BKCP Sports Academy, Kanhan, 4.91 mtr).
Girls: Kashish Bhagat (Mahatma Gandhi English Medium High School, Wanadongri, 5.04 mtr), Sanvi Pathak (Modern School, Koradi, 4.71 mtr), Sanyogita Misar (RS Mundle English School, 4.64 mtr).
Under-18 Girls: Tulsi Choudhari (Bhalerao College, 4.88 mtr), Janvi Kachore (Namhya Foundation, 4.24 mtr), Savidha Wadve (Cradle Sports Academy, 4.01 mtr). Boys: Adesh Wandale (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 5.75 mtr), Lowran Martin (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 5.26 mtr), Aryan Jambhule (Glowing Star Club, 5.14 mtr).
Under-14 Girls: Dhana Kachore (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 4.25 mtr), Divyanshi Thakur (Future Athletic & Sports Academy, 4.06 mtr), Maithle Asatkar (Future Athletic & Sports Academy. 3.87 mtr).