IFFC, Nobel record contrasting wins
   Date :11-Mar-2023

IFFC, Nobel  
Sports Reporter
Indian Friends Football Club (IFFC), Chankapur and Nobel Football Club registered contrasting wins over their respective rivals in the league round of the JSW Senior Division Football Tournament being organised by Nagpur District Football Association at its Suyog nagar Dr Ambedkar Stadium on Friday. While IFFC Chankapur rode on Anshul Bhusari’s second half strike (63rd) to beat Big Ben 1-0, Nobel FC thrashed Al Aziz by five goals to one in a one-sided encounter. Ajeet Krishnan (15th), Arun Mandal (35th), Amol Meshram (45th), Nikhlesh Pedhkar (49th) and Jawahar Mohli (59th) scored for Nobel FC while Rizwan Ahmed (71st) scored the consolation goal for Al Aziz.
In another match of senior division, Hansraj Football Club played a goalless draw with Birsa Munda to share a point each. In A Division, Sportian Football Club and Mission India played out a 1-1 draw. Ninad Shelgaokar scored the leveller in the 33rd minute for Sportian FC after Sahil Qureshi had put Mission India ahead in the 6th minute of play.
Nehal and Abrar Qureshi were cautioned during the play. In another match, XCite Play FC drubbedn Seva Sarvodaya 7-0 in a lope-sided match. Adarsh Shivarkar scored a hat-trick as he was on traget thrice scoring goals in 60th, 70th and 79th minute while Raj Roy scored a brace in 6th and 55th minute of play.
Tapan Deoskar (15th) and Khushal Lade (62nd) too registered their names in scoresheet scoring a goal each.
In another game, Star Boys pipped Nagpur United by a solitary goal. The all important goal was scored by Pradip Rautel in 32nd minute.