Sikandar win Raisoni Premier League
   Date :18-Mar-2023

 Raisoni Premier League 
TEAM Sikandar won the eighth edition of Raisoni Premier League hosted by GH Raisoni College of Commerce, Science & Technology, Nagpur recently. In the final, Sikandar defeated Abhimanyu to lift the title. As many as 14 teams participated in the much-awaited cricket carnival. Abhimnayu managed to score 138 runs thanks to Rahul who scored 35 from 28 balls. Sikandar’s Subodh took three wickets while Dhruv picked two wickets.
Sikandar chased down the total easily with contributions from Aman (67 runs from 29 balls) and Aaradhya, who scored quickfire 39 runs from 12 balls. Mentors for the winners were Dr Deepti Taori and Prof Arumita Pawa. The team received a trophy along with cash prize of Rs 1,40,000. The runners-up team Abhimanyu, whose mentors were CA Prachi Ranade and Gaurav Khobragade, received Rs 60,000 cash prize.
The girls champion team was Tufani whose owners were Dr Manish Shah and Bindiya Turkar. They received a trophy along with a cash prize Rs 30,000. Man of the Match trophies were given in every match along with the Best Batsman, Best Bowler and Man of the Series.
The five-day saga witnessed a grand inauguration at the hands of the chief guest Lalit Yadav (IPL player Lucknow Super Giants) who was exclusively present to grace the occasion. The event consisted of day and night matches. The event was conducted under the guidance of Dr Aarti Deshpande, Director, Raisoni Business School. Vishal Dhabalia, event in-charge along with President of Sports Club Pragyan Shrivastav, Rushali Pande, Vice-President Sanket Bhaisare and Rohit Wankhede worked hard for the success of meet.