Lokmat retain cricket crown
   Date :05-Mar-2023

Lokmat retain
LOKMAT retained crown thrashing Punyanagari by a massive margin of 136 runs in OCW-SJAN 23rd Inter-Press Invitational T20 Cricket Tournament that concluded at Dr Ambedkar College ground on Saturday.
Nitin Pataria smashed 127 in just 51 balls hitting 11 sixes and equal number of boundaries as Lokmat posted 211 for nine in 20 overs. Nitin Shriwas scored 25 from 19 balls. Opener Sharad Mishra contributed 17 whereas Yogesh Pande scored 12 runs in five balls. In reply, Punyanagari lost their wickets at regular intervals and were bowled out for a paltry 75 in 14.5 overs. Only Shreedhar Hatagade (22) and captain Pankaj Pande (13) showed some resistance.
For Lokmat, Sarang Walwatkar (2-0-9-2), Pravin Lokhande (4-0-10-2) and Sharad Mishra (3-0-6-2) shared six wickets between them. OCW Director KMP Singh was chief guest of the prize distribution function. Ironman Rajendra Jaiswal, Lakhan Jaiswal and Shrirang Tembhekar of VICCO were also present on the occasion. Tournament Convenor Naresh Shelke conducted the proceedings and proposed a vote of thanks. Individual awards: Man-of-the-final: Nitin Pataria. Best batsman: Nitin Pataria. Man-of-the-series: Nitin Pataria. Best Bowler: Nitin Pataria. Best wicketkeeper: Shrikant Kotgule.
Brief scores: Lokmat: 211 for 9 in 20 overs:(Nitin Pataria 127 (b51, 11x4, 11x6), Nitin Shriwas 25 (b 19, 6x3); Sharad Mishra 17 (b7, 4x4) Yogesh Pande 12 not out, Shreedhar Hatagade 4-0-29-3, Sunil Khorgade 4-0-29-2). Punyanagari: 75 all out in 14.6 overs: (Pankaj Pande 13 (b10, 2x4), Shreedhar Hatagade 22 (b 21, 4x4); Sarang Walwatkar 2-0-9-2, Pravin Lokhande 4-0-10-2, Sharad Mishra 3-0-6-2).