Kabra, Agrawal rally to win Parikh snicket title
   Date :07-Mar-2023

 win Parikh snicket title 
Sports Reporter
THE young and energetic pair of Namasyu Kabra and Dhruv Agrawal rallied brilliantly to stun seasoned duo of Sunil Kamwani and Abhishek Rai in a thrilling summit clash to win Raisaheb Madhavlal Tulsidas Parikh Memorial Snicket Tournament. In the best of five-frame final that lasted close to four hours, Kabra-Agrawal won 3-1.
After losing the first high-scoring frame 124-140, Kabra-Agrawal took the next three frames in a row. All the last three frames were see-saw affairs and could have gone either way. The younger pair kept their cool and was also had luck on their side as they took the second game 57-55 by just two runs to level the scores one frame all. In the third frame, Kabra and Agrawal were a shade better taking it 53-45. The senior combination of Kamwani and Rai gave their all in the fourth frame but again luck deserted them as Kabra-Agrawal pocketed it 121-117.
Earlier in the semis, Kabra-Agrawal were on a run posting a straight frames 67-21, 97-46 win over duo of Jatin Kale and Parth Majumdar. In the second last-four match, Kamwani-Rai defeated Raju Kamwani and Ujjwal Kothari in two high-scoring frames 112-105, 104-89. The prize distribution is scheduled for Wednesday.