BJP manifesto committee expanded with 15 department-wise sub-committees
   Date :18-Sep-2023

BJP manifesto committee 
Staff Reporter
A meeting of the BJP manifesto committee was held at the Kushabhau Thackeray campus under the leadership of state convener Vijay Baghel on Saturday. In the meeting, the work of the committee was reviewed and the work of the committee was also expanded. In the meeting, to expand the manifesto committee, 15 department-wise sub-committees were formed. The member secretary of the committee will be Pankaj Jha. In the meeting, Dr Salim Raj was given the responsibility as a new member in the manifesto committee and state co-media in-charge Anurag Agrawal, social media coordinator Somesh Pandey, IT department Sunil Pillai have been given the responsibility for publicity, technical support etc. of the committee. The work progress made so far was reviewed in the meeting. State convener Vijay Baghel, co-convener Amar Agrawal, Ramvichar Netam, Shivratan Sharma and senior leader Chandrashekhar Sahu visited 65 assemblies and met different sections of the society and gave information about the suggestions collected for the manifesto. BJP State Manifesto Committee has so far received about 1,35,000 suggestions from the suggestion magazine of all the constituencies on WhatsApp and mail ID. The work of separating the suggestions department-wise in the meeting has started.
The sub-committee will meet the general public according to its department from September 16 to September 30 in the entire State and take their suggestions. The sub-committees formed by the manifesto committee are - Agriculture, Farmers Welfare and Water Power, and Cooperation, Chandrashekhar Sahu has been made the convener and Sandeep Sharma, and Atmanarayan Patel have been made members. Similarly, in Panchayat and rural development, Ramvichar Netam was appointed as coordinator and Bharat Verma, Ramkumar Bhatt and Vikram Shah as members, in urban development and infrastructure, Madhusudan Yadav was appointed as convener and Ranvijay Singh, Kedar Nath Gupta as member, social welfare coordinators Lata Usendi and Vibha Awasthi. OBC Bhaiyalal Rajwade convener and Deepak Sahu, Ramkrishna Dhiwar member, SC convener Kamaladevi Patle and members Dr Krishnamurthy Bandhi, Ramkumar Bhatt have been made members.
ST convenor Mahesh Gagda and members Kamalbhan Singh, Ramlakhan Paikra, government employee and officer O P Chaudhary convenor and Pankaj Jha and Vijay Shankar Mishra have been made members. Youth Welfare and Sports Ravi Bhagat Convenor, Tikeshwar Jain, Vikram Shah Member, Women and Child Development Smt. Ranjana Sahu Convenor, Champadevi Pawle, Vibha Awasthi Member, Health Dr Krishnamurthy Bandhi Convenor, Dr Vijay Shankar Mishra Member, Finance Assessment Amar Aggarwal Convenor, Kedarnath Gupta and Ranvijay Singh have been made members, Education, Media and Communication Shivratan Sharma has been made convenor and Chandrashekhar Sahu and Pankaj Jha have been made members. Business, retail businessman Kedarnath Gupta has been made the convenor, draft committee Pankaj Kumar Jha has been made the convenor, Shivtaran Sharma and Chandrashekhar Sahu have been made members. All 15 sub-committees will travel across the State and receive subject-wise suggestions from the general public in 90 assembly constituencies.