G H Raisoni College conducts graduation day ceremony
   Date :24-Mar-2024
G H Raisoni College
Business Reporter
THE G H Raisoni College of Engineering Nagpur (GHRCE), organised its 10th Graduation Ceremony on Saturday. Dr Pramod Padole, Director,VNIT, Nagpur, was the chief guest for the ceremony while guests of honor of the ceremony were Dr Prashant Joshi, Executive Director, AIIMS Nagpur and Dr Prashant Bokare, Vice Chancellor, Gondwana University, Gadchiroli and Additional Charge of Vice Chancellor, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur. Dr Sachin Solanki, I/C Joint Director Technical Education, RegionalOffice,Nagpur,DrRaju Hiwase, Registrar, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University,Nagpur, DrPrashant Maheshwary, Dean Scienceand Technology, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur, Sunil Raisoni, Chairman Board of Governors of GHRCE, Nagpur, members of the Board of Governors, members of Academic Council, Dr Sachin Untawale, Director GHRCE, Dr Santosh Jaju, Dean R&D, Dr Pramod Walke, Dean Academics, deans, head of the departments and others were also present.
Graduatingc lass of 2023,parents, facultyand staff of GHRCE, members of pressandelectronic media were prominently present for the ceremonial function. The ceremony was declared open by Sunil Raisoni. He welcomed the 10th batch of graduating students with pride and reflection. He recalled the journey of GHRCEofoverthepast28years, acknowledging the institution’s resilience and achievements. The collaborative efforts of the Board of Governance and the Academic Council were praised for theirrole in shaping the curriculumandpolicies,whichpropelled students towards success.
After graduation addresses, 1172 students (1033 UG autonomy, M-Tech 85 and MBA 54) were presented graduation certificates followed by awarding 17 medals to meritorious students and outstanding performers. 14 Silver Medals and 03Gold Medal stotopmostrank holders amongst all UG and PG programmed were conferred. Gold medal for UG was bagged by Aditi Anil Gajbhiye from Electrical Engineering. Gold medalist for PG was Shashank Someshwar Nanhe from M-Tech in CAD/CAM and for non-engineering courses it was baggedby Shubham Ashok Akade from MBA. The achiever award was presented to Aaliya Ali and she administered the pledge to all student graduates. This was followed by acceptance of students by Vice Chancellor of RTMNU.