Patel, Rokade shine
   Date :03-Apr-2024

Patel, Rokade  
Sports Reporter
Left-arm spinners Manish Patel and Pravin Rokade bowled fine spells taking seven and six wickets respectively for their respective teams Eleven Star Cricket Club and Reshimbagh Gymkhana on Day Two of their Dr MN Dorairajan Invitation Cricket Tournament league match under way at Central Railway Ground, on Tuesday. Patel (7-34), who took both Reshimbagh Gymkhana wickets to fall on Monday, added five more to his kitty returning with fine figures. His performance helped Eleven Star Cricket Club bowl out Reshimbagh for a paltry 132 in 41.3 overs. Eleven Star had made 259 in their first innings.
But Reshimbagh fought back with both ball and the bat. Rokade snared 6 for 27 in Eleven Star second essay that folded at 105 all out in 31.1 overs. With four in first innings, Rokade completed a match haul of ten wickets. Chasing 233 for an outright win, Reshimbagh were going strong at 49-1 in 14 overs needing 184 more runs on the final day of the three-day match. In other matches, Prabhal Choukhande (110) and Neel Athaley (111) hammered hundreds for Indian Gymkhana against Navniketan Cricket Club at DY Patil Sports Academy Ground. Mandar Ghodmare (5-77), Lavkush Yadav (6-44), Sanyog Bhagwat (5-41), Aditya Titarmare (5-78), Nachiket Bhute (5-20) and Gaurav Farde (6-67) returned with five-wicket hauls for their respective sides.
(End of Day 2)
At NSSM, New MS Dhoni Academy1 Ground, Nagpur: Ruby Colts 1st innings 249 all out in 63.4 overs (Digvijay Tiwari 62, Varun Bisht 107; Aryan Khan 5-70, Abhishek Pathak 5-83). Anurag Kamptee 1st innings 196 all out in 53.4 overs (Anmol Damle 46; Dharmendra Thakur 4-31, Risab Oberai 3-46). Ruby Colts 2nd innings 157-2 in 38 overs (Rohit Binkar 84 batting, Varun Bisht 33 batting). Ruby Colts lead by 230 runs. At DY Patil Sports Academy Ground: Indian Gymkhana 362 all out in 79.5 overs (Prabhal Choukhande 110, Neel Athaley 111, Gaurav Dhoble 62; Yash Kadam 4-131, Shantanu Chikhale 3-83). Navniketan Cricket Club yet to bat.
At Central Railway Ground, Nagpur: Eleven Star Cricket Club 1st innings 259 all out in 57.1 overs (Akash Kumar 43, Bharath Naidu 41, Tejas Soni 68; Pravin Rokade 4-57, Rahul Dongarwar 3-33, Aaditya Khilote 3-58). Reshimbagh Gymkhana 1st innings 132 all out in 41.3 overs (Sandesh Durugwar 35; Manish Patel 7-34). Eleven Star Cricket Club 2nd innings 105 all out in 31.1 overs (Bharath Naidu 42; Pravin Rokade 6-27). Reshimbagh Gymkhana 2nd innings 49-1 in 14 overs. Reshimbagh Gymkhana need 184 runs.
At SB City College Ground, Nagpur: VMV CC 1st innings 227 all out in 69 overs (Himanshu Bante 94, Devanand Zade 39; Mandar Ghodmare 5-77). Advocate XI CC 1st innings 211 all out in 37.2 overs (Pawan Chandel 65; Lavkush Yadav 6-44). VMV CC 2nd innings 137 all out in 37.2 overs (Amit Rohankar 41; Aditya Kukde 4-57). Advocate XI CC 2nd innings 43-1 in 11 overs. Advocate XI CC need 111 runs. At VCA Kalamna Ground, Nagpur: Medical Representatives’ Cricket Club 1st innings 202 all out in 54.5 overs (Tushar Kadu 57, Updesh Rajput 70; Sanyog Bhagwat 5-41). All India Reporter 254 all out in 61.2 overs (Mohit Nachankar 43, Kshitiz Dahiya 94, Mayank Jasore 46, Siddharth Koli 36; Aditya Titarmare 5-78, Ganesh Bhosale 4-67). Medical Representatives’ Cricket Club 2nd innings 141-7 in 38 overs (Siddhesh Wath 64; Sanyog Bhagwat 2-18). Medical Representatives’ Cricket Club lead by 89 runs.
At Citi Gymkhana Ground: Lipton Cricket Club 1st innings 122 all out in 37.5 overs (Harsh Shankpal 49; Nachiket Bhute 5-20, Gaurav Farde 3-32). Ministerial Services Sports Club 1st innings 179 all out in 46.4 overs (Nachiket Bhute 35, Gaurav Farde 32; Akshay Dullarwar 3-34, Ankush Tammiwar 3-37). Lipton Cricket Club 2nd innings 179 all out in 49.4 overs (Aniruddha Choudhary 96, Akshay Dullarwar 47; Nachiket Bhute 3-27, Gaurav Farde 6-67). Lipton Cricket Club lead by 140 runs.