Team B clinch VCA Women’s T20 League
   Date :10-May-2024

Team B clinch VCA Women 
Disha Kasat led Team B defeated Bharti Fulmali-captained Team A by eight wickets in the final of the VCA Women’s T20 League to emerge unbeaten champions at the SB City College Ground on Thursday. Asked to bat first, Team A made a horrendous start, losing Dharvi Tembhurne and Anchal Shahu without any run on the board in Arya Jaiswal’s first over. Arya also dismissed Riddhi Naik (7) to finish with splendid figures of 3/8 in her four overs. She was later adjudged the Player of the Match. Her team-mate Saloni Rajput then took over and ran through the Team A innings, picking up four wickets for nine runs.
The experienced Fulmali could only muster 15 runs as her team was bowled out for 67 runs in 18.3 overs. Team B had no difficulty whatsoever in chasing down the target. Snehal Maniyar (20), Srishty Wandalwar (21 not out) and Grishma Tatte (15 not out) knocked off the runs for the loss of two wickets in 14.1 overs, just before heavy rains lashed the ground. Sanjay Badkas, Secretary VCA and Susheela Chinnayya, Chairman of Women’s Committee, gave away the trophies to the champion and runners-up teams as well as individual award winners.
BRIEF SCORES: Team A: 67 all out in 18.3 overs (Bharti Fulmali 15, Nikita Kolatkar 13; Arya Jaiswal 3-8, Saloni Rajput 4-9).
Team B: 71-2 in 14.1 overs (Snehal Maniyar 20, Srishty Wandalwar 21 not out, Grishma Tatte 15 not out).
Result: Team B won by 8 wickets. Player of the Match: Arya Jaiswal.