After voting, now preparations begin for counting on June 4
   Date :03-May-2024

After voting, now preparations 
Staff Reporter
Counting of the votes casted by voters of Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency during Lok Sabha elections on April 19, will be carried out in 18 rounds. Counting of votes of EVMs related to 02 polling centres of Jabalpur North Legislative Constituency and 11 centres from Sihora Legislative constituency will be done during 18th or final round.
As per programme fixed by the Election Commission of India, counting of votes of Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency will be carried out on June 4 from 8 am onwards at Administrative building and College of Agriculture Engineering at Jawaharlal Nehru Agricultural University. The legislative assembly-wise counting will be done at separate rooms.
Out of total 08 legislative constituencies fall under Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency, maximum 18-18 rounds of counting will be done for Jabalpur North and Sihora while minimum 14 rounds will be done for Jabalpur Cantt. Similarly, 16 rounds of counting will be held for votes casted at 303 polling centres at Patan constituency, 286 polling centres of Bargi, 272 centres of Jabalpur West and 310 polling centres of Panagar constituency, respectively. Similarly, counting of votes of 240 polling centres of Jabalpur West and 282 centres of Sihora will take 18 rounds to be completed. Votes of 231 centres of Jabalpur East will be counted in 15 rounds while counting of 214 centres of Jabalpur Cantt constituency will be completed in 14 rounds.
The Election Commission of India has allowed to place 138 tables for carrying out counting of votes, 20 tables each will be placed for Patan and Panagar while 18 tables each will be placed for Bargi and Jabalpur West constituency, 16 tables each for Jabalpur East, Jabalpur Cantt and Sihora while 14 tables will be used for counting of votes of Jabalpur North constituency, respectively. It may be mentioned that a total of 2,139 polling centres were established at the eight legislative constituencies of Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency.